![]() |
Free Kick After Fair Catch Confuses Announcers
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/-mMAnYyf8tc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Hilarity ensues. |
Wasn't the WH supposed to be with the receiving team?
|
Looks like they went with basically a "field goal" mechanic:
WH in Team A backfield. H and L on the kicker's and receiver's free-kick lines. U and B under the goal posts. I'm honestly not sure if that's how it should be done, but I can't necessarily think of a better way to do it. |
Quote:
Referee behind “his upright” |
For what it's worth, in reference to the video...this game was in Georgia so they were probably using the GHSA 6-man mechanics for a Free Kick following a Fair Catch/Awarded Fair Catch. Referee is behind Team K, Umpire has goal line to rule on touchback, HL/LJ have restraining lines & FJ/SJ (although they were labeled differently back in 2006) under the goalposts.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56am. |