![]() |
|
![]() |
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|||
NFL started with the same language as NCAA on this, but NFL has an approved ruling that says in some cases a ruling of false start does depend on whether the opposing team is drawn offside.
If an official is unsure whether a movement by team A tended to cause team B to encroach, why couldn't the official take the fact of encroachment as evidence to help determine that? |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Can defense make play after leaving field ? | DUNDALKCHOPPER | Softball | 10 | Tue Jun 12, 2012 02:21pm |
Shifts | newref1 | Football | 13 | Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:26pm |
Shifts,Motions and Illegal touching | U52 | Football | 7 | Tue Sep 23, 2008 09:46pm |
Was 3Man Officiating Crews Designed To Keep Older Out Of Shape Officials Around? | Love2ref4Ever | Basketball | 7 | Tue May 15, 2001 02:26pm |