![]() |
Forward Fumble Case Play
SITUATION: Second-and-5 on B30. A3 takes a handoff and runs to the B26 and fumbles. The ball touches the Line Judge who is standing on the sideline at the B25. The ball then rolls to the B22 where B2 falls on the ball.
<>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< What's your answer? |
Under both rules I have the ball dead as soon as it touches the official at the 25. In NCAA the ball is returned to the spot of the fumble since the ball is dead out of bounds in advance of the fumble.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14pm. |