![]() |
Coach-Ref Conference Time Frame
Down & Distance not significant.
B1 enters the neutral zone and retreats prior to the snap with no whistle or flag from the L. A is tackled for no gain at which point the A coach requests a timeout to confer with the R about a misapplication of the rule. Obviously a rule was misapplied. I corrected it. Then about 2 hours later I thought...since there was a legal snap after the action in question, was it too late to correct? |
Assuming FED rules here.....
Sounds to me like you have a kicked call, not a mis-appliaction of the rules. |
There was nothing to correct, L failed to make a call, not a misapplied rule. Judgment, although poor apparently in your example, is not applicable for a coach-referee conference.
|
I can see how this would qualify as a rule misapplication, if the L thought it was legal for the defense as long as they retreated before the snap. However, I don't think this would qualify as correctible.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46am. |