![]() |
Illegal motion?
Tailback takes two steps towards the LOS then turns and motions outside the end. I know the rules says any back may go in motion as long as it is not towards the opponents goal. I have never seen this flagged and we have never called this illegal motion but the defensive coach went ballistic telling us in his last game it was called against his team. I'm curious if other crews call this illegal motion?
|
That's not exactly what the rule says.
And I doubt the coach's account of what was flagged. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
The culprit here is that you believed a coach. Either A) he's making the whole thing up, trying to rattle the new guy, or B) he completely misunderstood the explanation of the foul in his previous game.
In short, don't EVER give any credence to "but they called it that way last game". Ever. You will hear this all year, in every sport. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48pm. |