![]() |
|
|||
Illegal Touching+4th Down+IW=???
4th down. A throws ball which is caught behind the line of scrimmage by ineligible A. Flags fly, an inadvertent whistle sounds and the ball is blown dead behind the line to gain. If I read it correctly, I think 4.2D applies here. I wasn't at the game but I think the ball was given to B at the spot of the foul for a 1/10 for B. Not sure that was quite the right thing to do. Should the aspect of the IW be ignored and march off the penalty plus LOD? Thanks for your input.
__________________
Be like a duck: cool and calm on the surface but paddling like the devil underneath.... |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal Touching? | wyo-referee | Football | 4 | Sun Sep 26, 2010 09:28am |
Illegal touching on a Try | john_faz | Football | 3 | Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:34pm |
Illegal touching | Rich | Football | 7 | Tue Sep 16, 2008 05:13pm |
Illegal Participation, Illegal Touching, Nothing | BoBo | Football | 13 | Thu Nov 01, 2007 02:09pm |
Illegal touching or what? | gtwbam | Football | 9 | Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:18pm |