![]() |
What ya got?
A84 catches the pass while airborn in the EZ 1 yard deep. While airborn he is driven from the zone to the one yard line where he comes down and completes the catch. Touchdown?
|
Touchdown
|
Quote:
|
Forward progress is into end zone,td.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
7.5.4i
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
Touchdown. |
Quote:
Quote:
|
TD
Unless, apparently, you are in Ohio or Alabama. |
Quote:
Edited to add: :D |
Oh ok
<head shake thingy> |
Quote:
|
Quote:
I'm afraid you're mistaken. Forward progress is a different animal. Read 7.5.4G. |
Quote:
|
If he is driven out of the end zone back into the field of play, Touchdown. If he were driven out of bounds, then incomplete pass.
As mentioned, the exception is if the defender catches him, throws him on his back, and luggs him out of bounds like Santa Claus. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44pm. |