![]() |
3 fouls on this play
On a pass play, A73 holds prior to a change of possession. The pass is intercepted. During the return, B42 blocks in the back and A12 has a 5 yd face mask foul on the tackle. Using the clean hands principle, Team B declines the holding penalty on A. For the other 2 fouls during the run back, do those fouls offset or are they each enforced (in the order in which they occurred)?
|
B must decline all A fouls. If you have a double foul, you replay the down. 10-2-1c
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
The facemask is a major foul so put it in your back pocket and add it to whatever happens before that. B can choose to accept the hold which gives A the ball back, but back 15 yards and repeat the down. If B declines the hold to keep the ball, they'll get the ball at Point Ball Held at the time of the Block From the Rear. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11am. |