![]() |
Free Kick after fair Catch?
Read one post on another website where the following scenario played out.
R1 calls for a fair catch. On the next play B25 commited DPI and the penalty was then accepted. A then elected to have a free kick following a fair catch. The logic that was illustrated was that since B had commited a penalty that was accepted it was like that play had never happened and therefore could take the free kick after a fair catch. Didn't see any discussion on this scenario just the first statement. Whats the ruling? |
NFHS 4.3.7 is this exact situation.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:39am. |