![]() |
|
|||
|
I guess I see this as similar to a play where a runner, in the process of being tackled, intentionally "fumbles" the ball forward to a teammate. The term "throwing" seems to apply equally to both cases, and the ball certainly travels in flight. If we rule that play an (illegal) forward pass, then I'd say we should rule this a forward pass and therefore intentional grounding also.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Throw-in never touched legally inbounds | jdmara | Basketball | 11 | Thu Mar 22, 2012 04:50pm |
| Legally Equipped? Why Do We Ask? | Spence | Basketball | 62 | Thu Oct 28, 2010 01:40pm |
| Legally leaving the court.... | ronny mulkey | Basketball | 16 | Sat Dec 17, 2005 03:16pm |
| FP - Runners advance legally? | DaNewGuy | Softball | 3 | Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:28am |
| ground up by ground rules | refjef40 | Softball | 4 | Mon Mar 18, 2002 11:43am |