The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 26, 2003, 11:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
As you may be able to gather, I am realy hitting rule 7 right now. Another question (I'm pretty sure I know the answer)

1/10 @ A-20. A7 drops back to pass and is under a heavy rush. He throws the ball towards the middle of the field but ineligible lineman A58 turns around and sees the pass and tries to grab it but muffs the catch. It bounces in the air towards B95. A85 sees the ball in the air and blocks B95 to keep him from catching the muffed pass. Am I correct in saying that this is NOT O.P.I. because an A player touched it behind the line of scrimmage? It is illegal touching by A.

Is it safe to say you can't have both illegal touching and OPI during the same down?










__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1