![]() |
Penalty During Untimed Down
Penalty at end of half results in an untimed down/play.
Offense lines up for Hail Mary pass but is flagged for illegal procedure. Do they get moved back 5 and still have an untimed down or is the half over? Note: I am not a football official. Just a fan who heard about this scenario. Not rooting for either team. Just like to know rules. NFHS |
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
If the pass is incomplete, B can decline to end the half. If B accepts, move back 5 yards and replay the down. |
I apologize. I used the wrong penalty. What if the penalty against the offense was a pre-snap penalty?
Does that change anything? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Sounds like a false start occurred.
There stil will be an untimed down. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:48am. |