![]() |
Wristcoach on belt? Is that legal?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
In my opinion, I would not flag this in HS under Federation rules. It seems like the NCAA bad a big deal about this exact type of thing, so maybe these officials are instructed to have zero tolerance of raising the hand before the goal line (I have no clue) but I think if you flag one, you better darn well be sure that you get all of them in the game. If you are looking to why one was flagged and the other was not, maybe my original comments make some sense, maybe not. I doubt the official was "picking on" just one team. |
Quote:
|
That is why I asked, not sure of the ncaa rule? Thanks.
|
Quote:
|
Question from a Coach...on the second play, is the block by the motioning wingback a legal block under Texas (NCAA) rules? Under NF rules, it would not be a legal block?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Looking at both of the above videos it seems both plays are similar enough that they both either should have been flagged, or neither should have been flagged, but that decision is totally limited to the covering official. Without knowing a whole lot more about this game, and how it had been played up to each of those calls an extra opinion is worthless.
There is no way of knowing whether there had been previous problems with silly displays, and teams, or specific players, may have been warned about such actions. The bar moves a lot lower when someone has been previously cautioned, and decides to test the warter anyway. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33am. |