![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Here is a play from Redding's NFHS Football Rules. "
Example 3-19 After the ready, all Team A players are set. As A53 snaps the ball, B72 reaches in and knocks the ball away. RULING: The umpire must decide whether the snap was illegal or B72 encroached. It is highly unlikely the preceding example could occur without a foul. In practicality, for a defensive player to knock the ball away, either the snapper would have to hesitate after lifting the ball making the snap illegal and thus allowing the opponent enough time to touch the ball, or the Team B player would have to put his hand into the neutral zone before the snap."
__________________
When my time on earth is gone, and my activities here are passed, I want they bury me upside down, and my critics can kiss my azz! Bobby Knight |
|
|||
|
We need an EDIT!
ART. 3 . . . The snap ends when the ball touches the ground or any player. should read, ART. 3 . . . The snap ends when the ball touches the ground or any A player.
__________________
When my time on earth is gone, and my activities here are passed, I want they bury me upside down, and my critics can kiss my azz! Bobby Knight |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Slapping the Snap | bigjohn | Football | 82 | Sun Oct 26, 2008 02:44pm |
| Slapping The Backboard | kerry7 | Basketball | 17 | Thu Jan 11, 2007 10:25am |
| Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? | ChickenOfNC | Football | 18 | Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm |
| slapping of the backboard | timharris | Basketball | 2 | Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:09pm |
| Slapping the Backboard | rpirtle | Basketball | 22 | Wed Feb 05, 2003 10:16am |