![]() |
Timing question
The ball is scrimmage kicked. Receiving team muffs the ball and recovered by the Kicking team for a first down. I re-started the clock on the ready for play. Is this correct?
|
Nope--once the kick crosses the line of scrimmage a new series is started. Clock starts on a new series on the snap
|
Clock should start on the snap. 3-4-3-c
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
Before the 3MW, start the GC on the RFP. After the 3MW, start the GC on the snap. |
Thank you! Guess I missed that one! Fortunately it was a JV game, but I want to get it right for that day when I am asked to be the white-hat. :)
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17am. |