![]() |
Position of ball vs body
High school football.
Team k punts and the ball is downed by K on the 1 yard line. However, when K downs the kick they do it while lying on the ground with their feet touching the ground in the end zone. Will the ball next be put in play at the 1 or is it a touchback and it will be put in play on the 20? |
Feet or where a body is touching has no bearing on where we put the ball as it relates to kick. It is always about where the ball is located.
Peace |
Your ruling only applies on Sundays...and on Monday Night Football. ;)
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
The ball is live on punts, although only onside K players may first touch without committing a Restraining Zone foul. If K was offside, enforce the 15 yards from the B-1: Team B 1D/10 @ B-16. If K was onside, the touching is legal and the play is dead because K has possession with their knees touching the ground. Team A 1D/G @ B-1. |
Quote:
Why do rules making bodies do crap like that? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05pm. |