![]() |
Double foul situation
K is punting from 50 yard line. They have two men moving at the snap and a flag is dropped for illegal shift.
R44, after the ball is past the LOS blocks K11 below the waist. R88 touches the ball and K55 recovers the ball. What is the proper penalty enforcement? |
Offset and replay.
If R had recovered they could have declined the foul by K and kept the ball after having their PSK foul enforced. The PSK foul would be 15 yards from the end of the kick. |
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
The two players in motion is legal. If accepted, R44's BBW is enforced from the Point that Possession is Gained by K; K's ball, 1D/10. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49pm. |