![]() |
|
|||
6.1.8 SITUATION C: R1 is running near a sideline as he attempts to catch a free
kick in flight. R1 has: (a) both feet inbounds; or (b) one foot on the sideline, when he reaches through the plane of the sideline. The ball bounces off his hands and lands out of bounds. RULING: In (a), the ball is not yet out of bounds until it hit the ground there. Since R1 touched it, he caused it to go out of bounds and R will have the ball at the inbounds spot. In (b), since R1 is out of bounds when the ball is touched, the kicker has caused the ball to be out of bounds.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Penalty on kickoff? | buckrog64 | Football | 4 | Sat Aug 29, 2009 05:09am |
NF Kickoff Question | jwaz | Football | 2 | Thu Oct 13, 2005 11:45am |
kickoff | dallas | Football | 1 | Mon Oct 11, 2004 11:13am |
Kickoff | Green | Football | 16 | Sat Sep 18, 2004 12:50pm |
kickoff | yankeesfan | Football | 25 | Wed Aug 04, 2004 08:46pm |