The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 08, 2003, 12:59pm
JMN JMN is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 296
My take:

Blocking below the waist/illegal block (Rule 2-3-7) by A44.
This is not a chop block as it did not occur within the free blocking zone.

B's option to decline and give A a first down on the 50 or take the penalty from the point of the foul (assuming it was behind the 50)and repeat 1st down. It's a 15 yarder. Clock starts on the ready.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1