The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 24, 2002, 03:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1
There was a very questionable call in the Chargers vs. Miami game on a punt by Miami. The Miami player down field interfered with the Charger player from receiving the ball. He clearly lowered his shoulder and clearly hit the charger player before the ball was there. He was ruled he was blocked into the receiver. Replays clearly show the charger player very lightly pushing the Miami player in the back about 5 yards from where the charger player attempted to catch the football. His shoulder was not lowered at that point.
So I have 2 problems which make that a horrible call. The fact his shoulder was not lowered yet after the slight push and if he was ruled we was blocked into by his own player, then where is the block in the back penalty???
In other words, if no block in the back penalty call was made, then he could not have been blocked into the receiver trying to make the catch.
__________________
SoCal Browns Backers Rule!!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1