The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 11, 2002, 08:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
Not the same. A long snap has left the snappers hand and has traveled some distance before hitting the ground.
For this snap case, the ball slipped of the hand, basically rolls on the ground, and never left the ground.
This is a snap infraction.
I'd agree with you had the ball say stuck the snappers rear end and dropped to the ground.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1