![]() |
Under, NCAA rules if player A1 jumps to catch a ball but is hit by player B1 while in the air and A1 maintains possession and lands out of bounds is it a catch?
If it matters, let's assume that you could determine that Player A1 would have landed in bounds had he not been hit by B1. |
It does not matter if he would have landed in bounds or not. No catch. But, if the receiver is carried out of bounds, then you can rule catch.
|
This is what I thought but is there a difference between a carry and a tackle with the defender's arms wrapped around the receiver?
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49pm. |