| 
 
			
			On a try, end A88 is covered by wide reciver A81 essentially making 88 a tackle.  At the snap A88 goes into the endzone and catches the pass from his QB.
 88 is ruled illegally down field and guilty of OPI.  OPI carries a loss of down.  Team B wants the OPI enforced.  Then A doesn't get to replay the try.  QUESTION IS should the 15 yards distance portion of that penalty be measured off from the succeeding spot?  I say no! Young rules hotshot says yes.  Have researched and have not come accross definitive answer yet.  What say ye?
 
				__________________Ancient One
 |