The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 03, 2011, 04:45pm
EEE EEE is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
So if A55 is lined up as a wide receiver and is on the end of the line, he is ineligible to go down field. If he goes down field and a forward pass is made, we have ineligible downfield. If he goes down field and catches a forward pass, we have illegal touching and ineligible down field. B would probably take the illegal touching, as it is LOD.

Correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
illegal formation joemato Football 11 Fri Oct 09, 2009 04:09pm
Illegal Formation ChicagoLJ Football 21 Wed Oct 07, 2009 09:51am
Out of formation? tibear Volleyball 6 Thu Oct 25, 2007 02:42pm
Punt Formation HL Clippenchain Football 15 Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:13pm
Legal Formation? Rackster Football 3 Sat Oct 25, 2003 08:06pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1