The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Football (https://forum.officiating.com/football/)
-   -   Ruling (https://forum.officiating.com/football/60288-ruling.html)

bkdow Wed Dec 29, 2010 03:48pm

Ruling
 
It's 3rd down and 5 on A's 40. After the snap, A2 holds on A's 35 yard line. A1 throws an interception to B1 and during the run back, B1 fumbles the ball and A9 recovers on B's 48. What is the ruling?

HLin NC Wed Dec 29, 2010 05:04pm

Fed: B will accept A's foul for the hold. 10 yard penalty, 3 and 15 A from the A 25.

With_Two_Flakes Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:05pm

NCAA - Team B will accept A's foul for the hold. 10 yard penalty marched from the previous spot, 3rd and 15 for Team A from the A30 yd line.

mbyron Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:13pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by HLin NC (Post 710734)
Fed: B will accept A's foul for the hold. 10 yard penalty, 3 and 15 A from the A 25.

Third and 20 from the A25? ;)

HLin NC Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:40pm

Fuzzy math:(

bkdow Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:26am

Thank you. That's how we enforced it.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1