![]() |
Field Goals
K is attempting a field goal from R's 35. The kick:
1. Falls short at R's 2 and rolls into R's endzone. Touchback 2. Falls short at R's 2 and comes to rest with no one in possession: R's ball at the 2. 3. Falls short and is caught by R1 at the R 2YL: Live ball for R 4. Falls short and is muffed by R1 at the R 2YL and then recovered by K1: K's ball 1st and goal from the R 2YL. Are the rulings in bold correct? |
Correct for NFHS, yes. A field goal attempt that does not reach the goal line is just another scrimmage kick.
|
Quote:
|
I thought they were correct. Just making sure I understood it properly. Thanks guys.
So a field goal attempt that is short of the goal line could also be fair caught by R? |
Any legal kick can be fair caught.
|
Quote:
An unnsuccessful FGA is treated just like a punt, in every aspect. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21pm. |