![]() |
Texas muffed punt v. Baylor
Can someone explain why Baylor was not awarded the ball after brown muffed it into the end zone and Baylor recovered?
Thanks, Bill |
The muffed kick was recovered in the EZ by Texas. The player was downed before he could get the ball out of the EZ. The ground caused a "fumble" which was "recovered" by Baylor. IR correctly ruled the UT player was down so the "fumble" did not occur. Since ball was dead in the EZ and it was out there by the kick, a touchback was awarded.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00am. |