The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 13, 2010, 06:23pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,583
The ball popped out the second he brought the actual ball tot he ground. It is not a catch until that happens. If he would have come up with the ball after the ball hit the ground, then yes. He also would have been better served to use his other hand to cover the ball. And this rule also is designed to give the player credit if the ball hits the ground and still maintain control. He did not do that which is why this was waved off as it should be. That is the rule and all I hear is what is "should be." Well it is not the rule to decide when it is convenient.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
passing to yourself Hardwood Basketball 11 Thu Nov 08, 2007 08:02pm
Passing Peruvian Baseball 8 Sun Jul 11, 2004 10:41pm
passing to self? goldie_locke Basketball 21 Thu Jun 19, 2003 08:14pm
Passing along OOB force39 Basketball 2 Mon Dec 09, 2002 05:33pm
Passing to yourself MOFFICIAL Basketball 2 Tue Aug 01, 2000 09:32am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1