![]() |
Grasping a Teammate
Rule 9-2-2 States that a runner may not grasp a team-mate.
I see it where the runner is following a block and may grab the back of the jersey of his blocker... I have never seen it called. Is it a penalty? Have you ever called it? :confused: |
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
Legal. Let 'em play for pete's sake. |
:d
|
Yes it is a foul in both NFHS and NCAA.
NFHS - Illegal use of the hands NCAA - Helping the runner |
welpe - I don't think he's necessarily meaning a runner. Sounded like he was referring to things like: runner's hand grasping his lead blocker, or linebacker grasping DL to help him through a hole.
No - I've never called either... although I definitely threw a flag at the TV when USC cheated to beat ND (the first time I have ever rooted for ND!) |
Quote:
9-3 ARTICLE 2. b. The ball carrier shall not grasp a teammate; and no other player of his team shall grasp, pull, push, lift or charge into him to assist him in forward progress. Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18pm. |