![]() |
|
|||
Help clear this up for me. High School Rules
4th and 10 on A's 40 and A's Ball PLAY- A1 goes to pass and while rushed intentionally grounds the ball. The pass is made from A's 35. RESULT- B declines and 1st down at A's 40 B accepts and 1st down at A's 30 (5 yard penalty from the spot and loss of down) COMMENT- Generally an accepted penalty can not cause a change of possession. But in this case A has forfeited this right when intentionally grounding the pass and giving up the series on downs. Right-Wrong-Little of Both?????? |
Bookmarks |
|
|