![]() |
|
|
|||
UFL Official Roster
UFL Announces Officials and Explains Rules Differences for 2010 Season | UFL
They have added Sarah Thomas who worked the Little Caesars Pizza Bowl last year. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
It will at the very least be a COP, and if K1 fumbles, R can advance.
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
Not looking hard enough then. Same in NFL and NCAA - not sure the rule number right now, as I'm at work. But it's there. I promise.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
That's also the interpretation in NCAA IF the B team player called for a fair catch.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Quote:
Item 3: Muff. After a valid fair catch signal, the opportunity to catch a kick does not end if the ball is muffed. The player who signaled for a fair catch must have a reasonable opportunity to catch the muffed ball before it hits the ground without interference by members of the kicking team, and regardless of whether the ball strikes another player or an official. The penalty would be for interfering with a fair catch after a signal Last edited by APG; Tue Aug 03, 2010 at 01:21pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
Rule 10, Section 1, Opportunity to Catch a Kick, Article 1: During a scrimmage kick that crosses the line of scrimmage, or during a free kick, members of the kicking team are prohibited from interfering with any receiver making an attempt to catch the airborne kick, or from obstructing or hindering his path to the airborne kick, and regardless of whether any signal is given. Rule 10, Section 2, Fair Catch, Article 2, Item 3: Muff. After a valid fair catch signal, the opportunity to catch a kick does not end if the ball is muffed. The player who signalled for a fair catch must have reasonable opportunity to catch the muffed ball before it hits the ground without interference by members of the kicking team, and whether the ball strikes another player or an official. Quick answer, the receiver must be given an opportunity to complete the catch even if it is muffed. If not, it is interference |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
Bobbled, or we prefer the term muffed.
Last edited by golfnref; Sun Aug 01, 2010 at 09:19pm. Reason: Clarify |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
CWS umpire roster | Klokard | Baseball | 2 | Tue Jun 16, 2009 06:54pm |
Player not on Roster | blueump | Volleyball | 4 | Fri Sep 14, 2007 08:52pm |
Team Roster | Coach J | Baseball | 3 | Fri Jul 20, 2007 08:32pm |
Small Roster | steve33 | Basketball | 5 | Mon Feb 13, 2006 02:28am |
NBA Roster | DownTownTonyBrown | Basketball | 3 | Thu Dec 23, 2004 03:50pm |