The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 25, 2002, 10:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1
I need a little help with clarification using NFHS rules.

This has happened in a couple of different ways:

At a kick off or punt R catches or picks up the ball with a knee on the ground. Is this dead at the spot of the catch or pickup?
***
At a kickoff R muffs the catch at the 1 and the ball rolls into the R end zone. Can R run the ball out?
Or
Is this ruled a touchback because the ball broke the plane.

***
Punt from the Ks 3 yard line for the 4th down.

Ball is poorly kick and lands 1 yard past the line of scrimmage in R NZ. The ball makes contact with R lineman, who is oblivious to the location of the ball, and the ball bounces back over the line of scrimmage and is picked up by K and run for a forward gain of 3 yds but not past the fist down marker.

Who's ball is it ?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1