The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 20, 2002, 10:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to MoverF1
During a run in-bounds, we've got a holding call on the D. The offense accept which results in them getting a first with 5 seconds left in the second quarter. After the chains are reset and the ball is ready to play the whistle is blown and the clock started. If the period ends before the snap is taken, do we allow one untimed down or has the half ended?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1