![]() |
NCAA Pen enforcement after COP
Not sure why I'm having a tough time with this one...
A fumbles, B recovers and runs for a TD. A commits a personal foul prior to the recovery. Ruling? Can 10-2-5-a-1 be used even though foul occurred prior to COP? Please feel free to link to previous thread instead of reinventing the wheel... thanks |
Fouls by the nonscoring team during a down that ends in
a touchdown. 1. Penalties for personal fouls are enforced on the try or the succeeding kickoff, at the option of the scoring team. If there is no kickoff the accepted penalty is enforced on the try. Yes. This rule covers all personal fouls that occur "during" a down that ends in a touchdown. It doesn't matter if it is before or after a touchdown. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04pm. |