![]() |
|
|||
kick off receiving team catches ball in the end zone. r attempts to run out of end zone. tackled before he gets out of end zone. what is the call?
and part 2. is the rule the same for an interception in the end zone - tackled in the end zone attempting to get out and upfield? thanks |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
In Canadian, it's a rouge. (single point.)
__________________
Am I just a three-down ref in a four-down world? |
|
|||
thanks for the replies
if that is the case: why don't the defenders simply wait at the 3 yard line for the tackle intead of wasting their time tackling in the end zone, when the r team will get it at the 20 anyway. thanks |
|
|||
Quote:
Bob |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|