The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 27, 2009, 03:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by yankeesfan View Post
team A goes for it on 4th down deep in their own territory, quarterback A1 grounds ball in his endzone. i know it is a safety, but can B decline the penalty and take the ball at the previous spot? lets say it was 4th down from the 10 yard line.
You're saying that this is intentional grounding, and so would be a penalty that occurred in the endzone?

Yes, this penalty can be declined. The down would count, you'd have an incomplete pass, and it would be 1/10 for B from the previous spot.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
intentional grounding? fan Football 3 Thu Aug 24, 2006 11:50am
Intentional Grounding DFinsFootball54 Football 8 Fri Jan 13, 2006 11:15am
Intentional Grounding Nappy Football 16 Mon Nov 24, 2003 05:57pm
Intentional Grounding mklover Football 7 Wed Oct 29, 2003 12:43am
Intentional Grounding or Not? mikesears Football 29 Tue Jul 01, 2003 02:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1