The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 30, 2002, 05:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Question

I understand the rule regarding a runner touching inbounds and the ball in his possession crosses the goal line extended. He scores a touchdown even if the ball is beyond the sideline as long as his feet are touching inbounds.

What about an airborne runner that dives for the goal line and the ball touches the pylon? Is this a touchdown or is the ball out of bounds where it crosses the sideline?

Seems to me that strictly according to the rule this should be ruled out of bounds.

Can somebody help me find this in the rule or case book?
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1