![]() |
Illegal participation
4th and 26, the defense (return team) has 12 players. Does the penalty get marked off from the end of the return or previous spot??
|
Wyo-Ref,
If Team B had 12 players participating during the down, then they must have had 12 players at the snap. Fouls occurring simultaneous with the snap are enforced from the previous spot. Team A can take the result of the play, or the 15 yds from the previous spot and replay. 4th & 11. NFHS & NCAA rules concur |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34pm. |