![]() |
2 video clips. What do you think ...
A friend of mine asked me about these two plays, he said on both his guys got flagged for helmet to helmet contact. What do you guys see?
Copy and paste this whole link...and watch http://38.119.57.149/video/151/10162009NEVADA UNION MINERSvVALLEY VIKINGS/angle2/DSV20091016 19.46.43.wmv This one accured about the 37 yard line 12 or so seconds into the clip http://38.119.57.149/video/151/10162009NEVADA UNION MINERSvVALLEY VIKINGS/angle1/DSV20091016 20.03.19.wmv |
Make sure to copy from http all the way to wmv.
|
Play #1 - awful
Play #2 - looks as though he lead with his shoulder. |
Neither is a foul. Pathetic.
|
Play 1 - could be a spear. I can't say for certain. Might look again later.
Play 2 - looks like he leads with the shoulder. |
I'm kind of surprised...
From what I reading here (regarding play #2), most have no problem with a defender leaving his feet to launch himself at a defenseless opponent's head as long as his initial contact with the opponent's helmet is with the shoulder? :mad: I think it's both unnecessary and incites roughness. 9-4-3 (g) |
I fixed your links so that they are clickable:
http://38.119.57.149/video/151/10162...2019.46.43.wmv http://38.119.57.149/video/151/10162...2020.03.19.wmv |
I don't see anything on the first.
On the second video, I see at least a running into the kicker. I don't think the video is conclusive on the legality of the block. It looks like a lead with the shoulder but that doesn't mean it is. |
Play #1- No foul
Play #2- RTK. No foul on the side block at the 37. |
Tough camera angle on the first one. I didn't see an infraction. Looking at it from the other side it might have been, and that is where the U was who thru the flag.
2nd one is tough too. If the blocker launched himself at the defender's head I think that there could be a basis for unnecessary roughness. That's why we are on the field and I suspect have a better angle to judge these blocks. Jim |
I don't really see the foul in play 2 (other than RTK).
Just to play devil's advocate here...should the R signaled for a TD on the play even though he was the one who threw the roughing the kicker foul? |
Quote:
|
We have been told to not signal if we personally have a flag (at any position).
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04am. |