The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 10, 2009, 01:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Assuming the rulebook is written the same way in Denmark as it is in Texas the following rule states:

Rule 6, Article 6.a: [... ] If the ball is caught or conquered by the kicking team, the ball becomes dead.

This means that for question 1-3 the kicking team can NOT advance the ball.

HOWEVER:
When the receiving team gains possession of the ball it is no longer a "kicking-play" but a return. So if the receiving team fumbles it is just like an interception return and at the kicking team can recover and advance the ball. So question 4: kicking team CAN advance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Tags
advancement, free kick

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another Kick question (free kick) referee20 Football 15 Wed Sep 16, 2009 08:14pm
Encorachment on the kicking team....or not? Illini_Ref Football 2 Sat Oct 18, 2008 03:27pm
Free Kick FATUMP Football 15 Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:20pm
Free Kick chayos Football 8 Sun Oct 05, 2003 08:41pm
Punt Fielded By Kicking Team Near Goal Line DrWorm Football 13 Tue Sep 30, 2003 08:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1