The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 05, 2009, 02:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrMooreReferee View Post
In the play above, we didn't have first touching. First touching can only occur in the neutral zone for a freekick. What we did have was touching of a freekick in flight by K. Yes, we have KCI, and therefore it wasn't LEGALLY touched. Which leads me to my point, can someone show me where it says that the ball must be LEGALLY touched in order for clock to start? And this question was certainly intended to be considered a varsity game, not sub-varsity.
Yeah, I probably would've gotten this wrong, too. Reading the question, I kept thinking "first touching."

3-4-1a: The clock shall start for a period if a period begins with a free kick when the kick is touched, other than first touching by K.

If the ball is beyond R's restraining line, any touching starts the clock.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
True or False - ASA IRISHMAFIA Softball 33 Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:16pm
True or False IRISHMAFIA Softball 17 Thu May 06, 2004 07:32pm
Modified True or False WestMichBlue Softball 2 Thu May 06, 2004 02:49pm
True/False donj Basketball 46 Sat Nov 09, 2002 09:07pm
More Part I Questions ( True or False) MisterDeVonne Basketball 12 Fri Oct 18, 2002 07:04pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1