![]() |
Pats-Ravens Intentional Grounding
Did anyone see Flacco get called for int. grounding? he gets flushed out of the pocket. he's 8 yards behind the LOS and almost at the sideline where he chucks it (lefthanded) out of bounds.
the crew confers and the Ref calls intentional grounding. "10 yard penalty. loss of down" a couple things confused me on this. 1. the ball definitely made it to the extended line of scrimmage. where I am in Massachusetts (NCAA rules), if the QB is outside the tackle box and the pass reaches the LOS (even out of bounds), this is not grounding. Does the NFL not care about the LOS extended? 2. Ten yard penalty? Is this something different with the NFL, too? I thought it was a spot foul in all codes. but maybe the NFL rule says that if the infraction occurred less than 10 yards behind the LOS, then they walk off 10? |
Quote:
NFHS is 5 yard penalty using all but one. NCAA is either ball at the spot of the foul or 5 yard penalty if they are trying to conserve time as well as distance. |
i think they have some natural throwing motion requirment in there to. The we will penalize everyone but Brett Favre rule. :D
I did not see the play, but thats maybe where the left hand gets involved. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16pm. |