![]() |
Illegal Forward Pass
K1 drops back and throws a pass. The pass is batted by B1 back to the QB who scrambles and throws downfield to K3. By the time of the 2nd throw, K has several illegal downfield.
This situation would be treated as Illegal second forward pass, correct? |
NFHS rules do not require a LEGAL forward pass in order to have a foul for ineligibles downfield?
|
Mike, NFHS rules do require there be a legal forward pass that crosses the LOS for the ineligible downfield foul. So in this play, all we have is an illegal forward pass for the second forward pass during a down.
|
Welpe has it. The second forward pass is illegal. Eligibility is not the issue.
|
Additionally when the pass is batted by B1, provided it was batted behind the NZ, ineligibles are then allowed to be downfield.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06pm. |