![]() |
|
|||
|
Scrimmage Kick/Touchback
K kicks the ball. R1 is in position to catch the ball... the ball bounces and touches him at about his 7-yard line. I bag the spot where he touched the ball. The ball then continues to roll and breaks the goal line. I kill it for a touchback.
I thought I got this correct but now I'm doubting myself. 1) I bagged the spot where R touched the ball to show I saw the touch and that K could recover. Was this correct? 2) Did I properly rule on the touchback? Thanks. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Saw This On Scrimmage Kick | golfdesigner | Football | 3 | Sun Aug 24, 2008 10:26pm |
| Kick-off return or touchback | Warrenkicker | Football | 15 | Mon Nov 13, 2006 01:08pm |
| scrimmage kick | bmmr52 | Football | 8 | Mon Aug 21, 2006 10:11pm |
| scrimmage kick | Forksref | Football | 3 | Wed Nov 02, 2005 01:38pm |
| Another scrimmage Kick | ABoselli | Football | 8 | Mon Jan 06, 2003 08:15am |