![]() |
Rules RE: Declined Penalties
SCENARIO: Team A is on offense on the 8 yard line. Play ensues and Team A makes a touchdown. Penalty flags fly. There are two penalties against Team A. Team B declines both penalties, the referee signals each penalty followed by Team B’s decision to decline. The game announcer in the press box duly reports the activity and adds, “…Team B declines both penalties, so the touchdown is good.”
QUESTION: What’s the proper ruling? Scott BTW: this actually happened |
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:19am. |