The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 03, 2009, 01:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 20
Exclamation Rule 1-4-2

During a SK formation Rule 1-4-2b2 states that given the condition that "at the snap any and all such numbering-exception players must be on the line and may not be on the end of the line. Otherwise, Team A commits a foul for an illegal formation." Does this not indicate that you must have 7 men on the LOS at the snap if they are using the numbering exception. If 24 is lined up at a tackle position and he is on the end of the line it would be an illegal formation and also an ineligible receiver?

Last edited by actmiller; Mon Aug 03, 2009 at 01:22pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Rule change? - Question #57 NCAA Test ljudge Football 2 Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:21am
NCAA Rule Change Canfootball52 Football 6 Tue Aug 21, 2007 08:25am
Help on NCAA rule change Jesse James Basketball 1 Wed Aug 30, 2006 06:27am
NCAA Men's Rule change and mechanics questions ref0909 Basketball 6 Sun Jul 13, 2003 04:43am
NCAA Rule Change bob jenkins Basketball 1 Thu Dec 28, 2000 07:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1