![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
During a SK formation Rule 1-4-2b2 states that given the condition that "at the snap any and all such numbering-exception players must be on the line and may not be on the end of the line. Otherwise, Team A commits a foul for an illegal formation." Does this not indicate that you must have 7 men on the LOS at the snap if they are using the numbering exception. If 24 is lined up at a tackle position and he is on the end of the line it would be an illegal formation and also an ineligible receiver?
Last edited by actmiller; Mon Aug 03, 2009 at 01:22pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
If team lines up, snapper gets on ball and there are any exceptions between the ends, they must be between the ends at the snap. That prevents them from shifting around once the exceptions (regardless of how many or few there are).
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NCAA Rule change? - Question #57 NCAA Test | ljudge | Football | 2 | Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:21am |
| NCAA Rule Change | Canfootball52 | Football | 6 | Tue Aug 21, 2007 08:25am |
| Help on NCAA rule change | Jesse James | Basketball | 1 | Wed Aug 30, 2006 06:27am |
| NCAA Men's Rule change and mechanics questions | ref0909 | Basketball | 6 | Sun Jul 13, 2003 04:43am |
| NCAA Rule Change | bob jenkins | Basketball | 1 | Thu Dec 28, 2000 07:20pm |