![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
FED Case Book (2002) 9.6.1 Sit D Wide receiver A1 runs a pass route along the sideline. He takes two steps out of bounds and goes airborne. While in the air he: (a) bats the ball to A2 who catches the ball; or (b) catches the ball and lands inbounds; or (c) catches the ball and lands out of bounds. Ruling: In (a) and (b), the ball remains live and the catch is legal. A1 was not out of bounds when he touched the pass, however, he is guilty of illegal participation in both (a) and (b). In (c), the ball is dead and there is no catch or foul. (2-4-1; 2-28; 4-3)
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Things I forgot after 11 months away..... | Rich | Basketball | 11 | Sat Dec 15, 2007 09:59am |
| 4 months later, another ejection | Rich | Baseball | 7 | Mon Sep 10, 2007 09:50am |
| First games in five months (long post - sorry) | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 18 | Sat Jul 02, 2005 02:50pm |