The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 21, 2009, 06:19am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by goodnews View Post
K1 the kicker is given a cheap shot personal foul after he punts, but he is still behind the line of scrimage but before the kick is caught. Do you mark it off from the end of the kick and first down R or from the los and first K? I think it is from the los and K keeps the ball what is your input?
CANADIAN RULING:

Unnecessary Roughness against the kicker with the ball in the air is applied from PLS, PP, or PBD, at K's option. If the kicker is no longer a kicker, then the options change to PP or PBD.
__________________
Pope Francis

Last edited by JugglingReferee; Wed Jan 21, 2009 at 08:51am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1