The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 1.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 01, 2008, 11:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 252
Rugby Punt Fun [NFHS]

NFHS Rules

Situation:

4th and 10 for K at it's own 20 yard line.

K in scrimmage kick formation. Punter, K11, receives the snap, runs to his right and punts the ball at

a) the K 19 yard line
b) the K 23 yard line

In both situations R commits a roughing the kicker penalty.

The punt is downed at the R 30 yard line.

Does roughing the kicker apply?

Who gets the ball and where?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Invalid Signal and Punt Receiver Gets Leveled (NFHS) FredFan7 Football 23 Wed Aug 27, 2008 03:33pm
Rugby bar in New York magoo Rugby 0 Fri May 12, 2006 02:47pm
rugby in hs taker52 Rugby 12 Thu Jul 28, 2005 02:51pm
NFHS Punt doesn't cross NZ FredFan7 Football 13 Fri Jul 16, 2004 05:55pm
Rugby World Cup sionemokofisi Rugby 2 Sun Nov 23, 2003 02:11am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1